Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BunnyCrazy

Reaction score
I have never done anything like this before so I'm pretty clueless. I think I'm mostly writing this to calm myself down because something super awesome should happen soon!!!! Ok, I'll start from the beginning. I am Clara and I have five rabbits (for now:) Three Holland Lops, Sandy, Patty and Bambi, One Mini Lop, Abigail (Abby for short) and one adorable Dwarf Hotot, Wally, (with an attitude problem)( He is actually super sweet, just grumpy sometimes) Those are all my sweet bunnies.

This is my first time breeding rabbits and I was hoping I could get helpful tips from this site:)

Right, so, about a month ago I bred Sandy and Patty, through the past month they have shown no sign of being pregnant. Sunday was actually day 31 and no babies came. BUT!!!!! Sandy started making a nest! She had it made really nice and the only thing missing was her fur. I got super excited, I really thought the babies would have come last night but they didn't! I went out later last night to check on her and she had completely demolished her nest!!!!!!! I have no idea why!! Does anyone have any tips? She hasn't touched the nest all day long and I'm getting worried.:(

On the bright side Patty started her nest today! I hope she doesn't destroy hers as well.

Oops, sorry I am still learning how to use the site.

This is Bambi my male Holland Lop. He is two years old and super sweet.❤

WIN_20190909_15_50_39_Pro.jpg
Sorry about the bad pictures:(my cameras not that good) This is Abby, three year old Mini Lop
Shes a little frazzled... she was goofing trying to avoid getting caught

I couldn't get pictures of the other two because they are to fiesty to be taken out and you can't see a thing through the cage:(
Maybe after they kindle I can get better pics.