July 2009

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
:party:Happy Canada Day! :Canada small: :party:

9zqavo.jpg

Actually it was Pets in the Park put on by the Edmonton Humane Society on Sunday.Thefurry animals were just mingling with the crowd.I was a volunteer Photographer at the event. Jan, I couldn't stay away, so I wentearly to Hawerlak Park for two hours before going to the wedding in the afternoon.

24whro2.jpg

10o1x5y.jpg

Here is a picture from today.
It is a baby mini rex mix being adopted out by a Grade 4 teacher. So that made my day. :D

m73nnc.jpg

So I've officially had my second rabbit emergency situation this year. I went out to see Zoey last night and her eye looked funny so I pulled her out. She has a fairly large opaque spot on her eye. After looking closer I realised she had scratched her eye and that was why. So my parents dropped her off at my local vet and they kept her for the day until someone got a chance to look at her. They gave me antibiotic drops and told me to bring her in for a recheck in a few days. So here's to hoping Zoey makes a speedy, uneventful, and full recovery.

I am also still dealing with Naomi's disability as she has had issues with cleaning herself since she got sick and quite often gets Cecotropes squished and stuck to her fur which then grow as other things get stuck in it.

My pony is in training after I decided that I just can't start her myself if I have no one who can help me, it's just too dangerous. And now I am worried about board costs this winter as we are having a SEVERE drought and crops are expected to only reach 60% yield of normal years and that's only if we have exceptional growing weather for the rest of the year.

All and all, it hasn't been the best few months for me. But at the same time, I know it could be worse, I'm just hoping things get better.