Hi! Nice to be here!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lionheadmomma

Reaction score
Hi! :D

I am new to this so bear with me. I am located in western NYstate just east of Erie, PA on I-86 and I started my rabbitry in Nov.2004. I breed Lionheads, Netherland Dwarfs and am just starting to get Holland Lops. My son also breeds Mini Rex. Our 2006 litters are starting to arrive. Here are the first ones:

__tn_Sable+Point+DM+Kit.jpg
__tn_Sable+Point+Purebred+DM+Kit.jpg
SousasSipho.jpg

Twopurebred DMsablepointssame parents/different litter

Born 1/1/06

They are already posers!!

Same breeding as Island Lair's Sousa's Cassanova Bear also

__tn_Broken+Black+F2+SM+Kits.jpg
__tn_Broken+Black+F2+DM+Kits.jpg
__tn_Black+F2+SM+Kit.jpg

F3 Lionhead Litter born 12/23/05

1st Pic - 2 SM(single mane) brokenn black charlies

2nd Pic - 2 DM(double mane) broken black charlies (notice longer ears)

3rd Pic - 1 SM black

These babies will have huge manes

Many more litters on the way. I hope you enjoyed the pics.

Patsy

Oh man - only one of the pictures shows up for me - but I love looking at lionheads and other bunnies too.

Welcome to the forum..from one breeder to another!

(or should I say one bunny slave to another?)

Peg

Well, I need to head to bed...I hope I can see the photos tomorrow - but I thought i'd ask some questions so maybe we all can get to know you a bit better..

What got you into rabbits in the first place? Did you just start breeding or were you "owned" by a rabbit and just fell in love with them? What do you like about them? What do your kids like about them?

I guess that's all I can think of for now!

Peg

I love Lionheads, Welcome, I recently found my way back to this forum. Long story on how I lost the link.