Good Markings? Or Not?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ChocoClover

Rabbit Geek
Reaction score
This is Theo. He is a Himalayan mini Rex.

I want to show him and I'm wondering if anyone can see any faults. I am new to showing and I would appreciate input.

P. S. His fur is really thick.

ImageUploadedByRabbit Forum1400515683.441032.jpg

Sorry about the picture. He moves around a lot and I couldn't get him to sit still well enough.

ImageUploadedByRabbit Forum1400515734.179481.jpg

Ooh, he's dirty in that one. He is clean now. Just pay attention to the coloring, not the dirt 😉

You need to pose him in order for us to tell his faults. I'll attach a picture of the proper pose for a mini rex. If you're planning on showing your rabbits, you should pose them everyday so they get used to it. Judges like when a rabbit is easily posed. Do you have the arba standard of perfection?

Body (35) -- Body should be well proportioned; balanced and uniform. Body is to be compact and smooth. Shoulders, midsection and hindquarters are to be well developed and well filled. Depth ad width of body should be in balance. When viewed from above there should be a slight taper from the hindquarters to the shoulders. When viewed from the side, the topline should rise gradually from the base of the ears to a high point over the center of the hips and then round down to a full hindquarter at the base of the tail. Small dewlaps are allowed in does. Legs should be straight, rather short in length and medium to fine in bone. Tail should be proportional to body.

Head (5) --Head should balance with the body and be set relatively close to the shoulders. Face and jaws should be well-filled with a slightly more refined face in does. Eyes should be bright and bold.