dreams of a gentle giant

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Itchyrat

Itchy
Reaction score
since my beloved Dobby passed away its been so empty with just little Harley left, so I've started to think about getting another family addition, and this time I want a free range little giant, and I'm now in the process of deciding which breed would suit me the best.
I've only had dwarf rabbits before, so I'm a total noob when it comes to giant breeds, so now i wonder a bit about your collected experience about the different breeds

I got Brooke from a rescue. She's 10 pounds and growing and is a year old. She is in the photo on the left in my avatar.
She has been great and I call her my bunny dog. Whenever I take a bath I put her in the bathroom with me and she
stretches out beside the bathtub or across from it and goes to sleep. She is great. I love her. Whatever breed she is I would recommend that one or one like her. I've heard Flemming Giant's are good breeds also to have..

Hopefully someone else on the list will pipe in as well!

However, good luck and I would recommend you check out rescues near by and also there is a Dutch on this board in Ohio that needs a home as well..

Good luck
Vanessa

your Brooke sounds like a lovely girl, but sadly there are no real rescues here in sweden :(
and I actually prefer getting a young rabbit to an older rescue, especially since my plan is to have it running free in my apartment, to be able to mold it more

(I've had an older rescue before, and we never really connected)