Dog Utility Vests, anyone know a good brand?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

whitelop

Morgan
Reaction score
Does anyone use a utility vest for their dogs, like when you're running or walking with them? To hold your phone, keys, water bottle, etc.?

I'm just getting into running and I want my dog to go with me, but I would like to have him wear something for all my stuff, sounds selfish I know! But he has a water bladder that I carry with me for him and I have a water bottle, phone, keys. Just too much stuff for me to carry and run.
And we'll be doing some hiking and stuff so I want to have some pockets to carry food/snacks, small first aid kit, book of poisonous berries, you know normal things!

Does anyone know a good brand that isn't outrageously expensive? I was looking at the PooPro and its not too bad, but it doesn't really have the pocket room I was looking for. Its geared more towards poop bags(gross), with a dispenser and everything!
I looked at hunting vests, but they're $100+ for one, which is a bit too much to spend on a dog vest! LOL
My dog is a 60 lb Dingo.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

Ive always been pleased with the Outward Hound ones. They have 2 styles of backpacks ive seen. One has smaller pockets the other has larger ones. Most pet store only carry 1 style but could potentially order the other.
Or The EzyDog saddle bags, these fit onto their convert harness. Never tried the bags but I have some of their other products and have been really happy with them.

Now I'm not crazy about Petsmart or Petco since IMO they don't do right by the animals and only shop there when I absolutely have to but I believe my local Petsmart had some vests.