Colin is Home!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Minilop

Reaction score
Hey Guys.

You may have read my other thread, and now it is final. Colin is home! He arrived last night, and spent the night indoors. He settled in well, although still a little shy and jumpy. He was rather slim [Then again, I do overfeed little fat Cao...] and his nails a wee bit long, but apart from that he was great. I will weight both him and Cao tomorrow after school, once Colin has got used to his new home a bit more. :)

Today we alsonearly finished my massive bunny mansion, with only the final bits and pieces to be done. Hinges, putting the shelter in etc. It [and Colin] are my birthday presents for tomorrow, and I must say, I am smitten. I couldn’t have asked for more! I also learnt I am a terrible builder. :p

Colinis in a smaller hutch at the moment, and we put the side of his hutch and Cao'stogether. Cao was so excited, and spent the whole time by the side that was joined. He waited for Colin, who hid from him in indoor part. It was funny to watch, considering Colin is approximately nearly 3, and Cao is only rising one. They have been side by side all day, and now don't want to leave each other. It is 5:00 in the evening at the moment. They are stillside by the side, no nastiness, no running away, or dominance, no nothing.

Cao's neuter was going to be scheduled for next week, so that they could be together as soon as possible - But I’m starting to think... Does he really need it? :nerves1They will stay in separate cages beside each other for a few more days until they are totally used to each other – and Colin is already neutered. So, now…Question time. Lucky you.