agressive behaviour

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chrisdoc

Chris
Reaction score
I have thee bonded boys and one of them, Houdini, has been agressive with Snowy for the last couple of days. I am trying to put them on neutral territory to see how they go but have noticed that maybe he is a bit gassy as I think he´s been farting...in the bathroom, it´s more noticeable than when I´m in the living room with them. Could this be a reason why he´s a bit off with Snowy, maybe he´s not feeling too well although he is eating and pooping normally and quite active.

Chris, I'm no expert but health is definitely one of the reasons that bonds might fall out.
Another could be as I mentioned, if they are not getting enough out time, my theory is they have all that extra energy pent up and nothing to do with it, although it is likely more the first one. He could be aggressive with snowy in kind of a leave me alone sort of way if he's not feeling himself.

Michelle, I´ve bought some simethicone but not sure how much to use. THe stuff over here is strawberry flavoured and comes in 100mg....how much would you use ??? I´m willing to try it as I think it might be that and he´s just a bit out of sorts. I can see him now moving the stuff in his cage so he can´t be that bad but it can´t hurt anyway.

For the simethicone, you give 1cc(1 mL) per hour for 3 hours, then 1cc(1mL) every 3-8 hours as needed.
The good thing about simethicone is, it doesn't hurt. Its really safe to give them. So if he does have some gas, hopefully a dose or two will help him.
Do you have any cilantro/coriander? That helps with tummy issues I think, I always gave it to Foo when she was feeling gassy and after I gave her some simethicone.