Helicopter bun?!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

laurenjade

Reaction score
Hi!
I'm Lauren and my bunny is called Bean :)

I've had him for a few months now, and he has always had uppy ears but recently they go up and down haha. Sometimes it's the left and sometimes it's the right, but it's it's usually always one lazy one! I think he's part lion head and part lop, but im no expert. Can anyone shed some light? I have read that they can sometimes both fully drop. I'm not bothered just curious!

Thanks!

13725485_1775428782669293_335064567_n.jpg

Lauren

HE IS SO CUTE.

Yes, they can drop a little later in life like that. How old is he? It may end up that he is a lop- you never really know until they are full grown. I have a dwarf mix who decided at about two years old one of her ears was too heavy and is now has ears just like your picture. But she was 2 years old when it happened! So long as he's not scratching or shaking his head excessively, don't worry about it. He just looks perpetually half interested. :D