"Molianne", Pooky and Chance

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Molianne

Reaction score
Hello all!

I’m Sandra, 24, from Québec City in Canada. I have a bachelor’s degree in Translation, and I’m working in a car dealership. I have a wonderful man in my life to whom I’m happily engaged (the wedding’s in september!). I’m also a new bunny lover and owner, I had actually never thought I’d end up having bunnies in my house one day as I only had cats before, but with my fiancé being allergic to both cats and dogs, and with the help of some bunny owner friends, I just went “Why not”, and I don’t regret that move at all!

And so we went on our way to get Pooky in a Pet Shop, she was such an adorable small doe (she’s almost a year and a half now). She’s been spayed when she was six months old. She’s still pretty easily scared, but she does have her attitude (she just didn’t want to have anything to do with us for a whole three months period after her spaying!). We just love our “little chick” (now that was a very literal translation for “petite poule”, which is her actual French nickname...!).

Picture:
Pooky.jpg
(Caught dozing off)

At one point, we didn’t like seeing her in a small cage on the floor. She couldn’t even hop three times in a row... So I went on the Internet and Tada! We found ourselves building a three-floor bunny condo in which I could stand straight (before adding the floors, of course). She absolutely loved it! She loved it so much that she just wouldn’t even budge when was letting the door opened for her to get out. And still today, I do have to “help” her making a decision.