Happy New Year Rabbits Online!

Rabbits Online > FORUM BUSINESS > RabbitsOnline Announcements & Support > Photo upload failed

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2011, 11:13 PM   #1
Ape337
April
RABBIT_SUPPORTER.png
 
Ape337's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Delaware, USA
Posts: 703
Liked 57 Times on 36 Posts
Likes Given: 37

Default

When I tried to upload some cage photos into the gallery i got a white screen...? Anybody know what I'm doing wrong? Thanks!


Ape337 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 02:26 PM   #2
Ape337
April
RABBIT_SUPPORTER.png
 
Ape337's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Delaware, USA
Posts: 703
Liked 57 Times on 36 Posts
Likes Given: 37

Default

I should mention that I was trying to upload with my PC using IE.

Some basic math- April + technology =


Ape337 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 05:35 PM   #3
Watermelons
Administrator
RABBIT_ADMIN.png
 
Watermelons's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: The Un-Snowy Wet West, British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 3,513
Liked 521 Times on 428 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Default

How large were the pictures? What format were they? How many were you trying to upload at once? Have you tried to upload a single picture again since?
Watermelons is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 08:22 PM   #4
Ape337
April
RABBIT_SUPPORTER.png
 
Ape337's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Delaware, USA
Posts: 703
Liked 57 Times on 36 Posts
Likes Given: 37

Default

Yep, they were too big! Thank you so much!
Ape337 is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 05:50 AM   #5
MILU
RABBIT_SUPPORTER.png
 
MILU's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: *formerly, hotmaildeal, , Brazil
Posts: 1,187
Liked 40 Times on 36 Posts
Likes Given: 438

Default



TESTING
MILU is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 05:56 AM   #6
MILU
RABBIT_SUPPORTER.png
 
MILU's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: *formerly, hotmaildeal, , Brazil
Posts: 1,187
Liked 40 Times on 36 Posts
Likes Given: 438

Default

Hey, it worked! I don't have a top browser, so I can't see the "G" in the toolbar as described here http://Hey, it worked! I don't have ...described here

What I did was: uploading the pic to the gallery (pretty easy, it's like uploading anywhere else) and then, on the blog, not using the "quick reply", but the "reply" button on top of the post, I hit the icon that is the 3rd before the last (at least as I see the toolbar, from my browser) - it's the one for images. You'll see this:

You shall have a window open with the pic you want (click on it and get the big version), right-click on it and get the option "copy image address". Copy it.

Then, back to the reply form, copy the image link (in my case, it's http://www.rabbitsonline.net/gallery..._470000000.jpg ) right between the - it will appear there when you post your reply!!!

I hope you can do it!


MILU is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Newest Threads