Sibling rivalry

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bunster

Reaction score

Hi, this is my first time on your web-site, and Iam writing because I am a rabbit mother in despair.

Two years ago I got my firsty bunny, a greyNetherlanddwarf, whom I named Perriwinkle. He isreally tiny, but full of attitude! When he was six months oldwe got Caramel, a ginger dwarf lop, and they were great friends, exceptthat Perriwinkle fell too much in love with Caramel (also a boy), so wehad Perriwinkle neutered. All went well until Caramel wasabout a year and two months, when he started violenly attackingPerriwinkle, and ended up injuring him quite badly. Wedecided to devide the bunny house (our convertedgarden shed),so as to keep them apart. A month ago I had Caramel neutered,as we were told that it would curb his aggression, but alas, to datethere has been no change. Are we going to have to keep ourbunnies seperate forever, or is there anything else we cando?

Caramel gets on fine with our three cats, and he isallowed playing time in the garden every day. Both bunniesare give plenty of love and attention.

Hope you can help

Bunster

Bunster,